Skip navigation

i’m beat, had the craziest day ever; well that’s a little over-exaggerated but it was busy. i woke up and got ready for school, or so i thought. well, i was ready to go but my parents arrived at the house. me and my mom started talking while i was having my breakfast and coffee, my dad had left and it was just me and my mom, we had got to talking and by the time i knew it i was already ten minutes late to class, i decided since it was friday and i have been busting my arse these several days that i would enjoy these two hours talking with my mom. talk we did. i began to change and started getting ready for work. moments later i was off, drove through the final stages of the morning traffic before lunchtime traffic.

after my drive i arrived to work, made it all the way through the hallways and finally entered the office and signed in. i said my hellos to the staff and moments later i was asked if i was busy or was working on anything and repled with letting them know i had no work at that moment. then it hits me, just like i saw on television about someone saying the the place was quiet and then it erupted in people just flooding in. that same thing happened but instead of people flooding my desk, a bunch of files appeared. i got to work and work and work. grabbed a bite and returned. as i worked through the day i was done early and then was given more work to complete. i did finish but i had to stay an extra hour, as i walked outside it was already dark. the drive home wasn’t as bad as it is during rush hour but there were more cars then usual. i finally arrived home and had another bite and strait to work i got. well i am no where near finished but i am already tired and have to work tomorrow too. it should be interesting, a job that never sleeps. it’s time to sleep. good night, be safe, sleep well and sweet dreams.

O_o

Leave a Reply

